Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive
Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page

Michigan Map, Link to Michigan's Home Page Michigan Flag, Link to Michigan's Home Page
Michigan Department of State - Bureau of Elections
2000 Michigan Democratic Presidential Caucuses Results
March 11, 2000
Al Gore 83.6%
Bill Bradley 16.4%
2000 Michigan Republican Presidential Primary Results
February 22, 2000
John McCain 50.76%
George W. Bush 43.00%
Alan Keyes 4.61%
uncommitted 0.68%
Gary Bauer 0.47%
Steve Forbes 0.38%
Orrin Hatch 0.08%

2000 Michigan Congressional Primary Results
August 8, 2000
U.S. Rep. Debbie Stabenow (D) Spencer Abraham (R) Michael R. Corliss (L), Matthew Abel (G), ex-Macomb Co. GOP chair Mark A. Forton (Rfm), '98 Reform Party Congressional nominee John Mangopoulos (T),
1st Congressional District
Bart T. Stupak (D) 89.0%, Sven Johnson (D) 11.0%, RNC committeeman / businessman Chuck Yob (R) '98 nominee John W. Loosemore (L),
2nd Congressional District
'98 nominee Bob Shrauger (D) Peter Hoekstra (R) '96 / '98 nominee / plant manager Bruce A. Smith (L), Ronald E. Graeser (T),
3rd Congressional District
Timothy W. Steele (D) 73.5%, Gregory A. Frushour (D) 26.5%, Vernon J. Ehlers (R) '96 / '98 nominee Erwin J. Haas (L), Kenneth L. Lowndes (Rfm), Tom Grego (T),
4th Congressional District
Lawrence D. Hollenbeck (D) David "Dave" Lee Camp (R) Richard L. Whitelock (L), Alan Gamble (G), John Emerick (T),
5th Congressional District
James A. Barcia (D) Ronald G. Actis (R) '98 nominee Clint Foster (L),
6th Congressional District
James Bupp (D) Stephen Frederick "Fred" Upton (R) William H. "Bill" Bradley (L), Richard M. Overton (Rfm), C. Dennis James (T),
7th Congressional District
retired teacher Jennie Crittendon (D) Nick Smith (R) '96 nominee Robert F. Broda, Jr. (L), '98 Secretary of State nominee Perry Spencer (Rfm), Steve Cousino (T),
8th Congressional District
St. Sen. Dianne Yvonne Byrum (D) St. Sen. Michael "Mike" J. Rogers (R) attorney James Parry Eyster (L), TV show host Bonnie Bucqueroux (G), Francisco R. Gualdoni (T),
9th Congressional District
Dale E. Kildee (D) auto parts worker Grant Garrett (R) 43.0%, automotive engineer John W. Geisler (R) 41.0%, Carols Iovannitti (R) 16.0, Laurie M. Martin (L), Terry R. Haines (T),
10th Congressional District
David E. Bonior (D) 88.1%, Anthony America (D) 4.8%, businessman Mario Fundaro (D) 7.1%, businessman Thomas "Tom" Turner (R) truck driver / '98 nominee Richard T. Friend (L), Joseph M. Pilchak (T),
11th Congressional District
'96 nominee Matthew Frumin (D) Joseph Knollenberg (R) '96 / '98 nominee / marijuana activist Richard "Dick" Gach (L), Joseph A. Dizhazy, Jr. (Rfm), astrologer Marilyn MacDermaid (G), Daniel E. Malone (T),
12th Congressional District
Sander M. Levin (D) businessman Bart Baron (R) Andrew LeCureaux (L), magazine publisher Tom Ness (G), Bob Sherman (Rfm)?,
13th Congressional District
Lynn Nancy Rivers (D) ex-police officer / local GOP chair Carl F. Barry (R) Karin R. Corliss (L), Harold H. Dunn (T),
14th Congressional District
John Conyers Jr. (D) '96 nominee William A. Ashe (R) Constance Catalfio (L),
15th Congressional District
Carolyn Cheeks Kilpatrick (D) '98 nominee Chrysanthea D. Boyd-Fields (R) '96 nominee Raymond H. Warner (L), Robert L. Thomas (T), auto worker '98 nominee John Sarge (SW),
16th Congressional District
John D. Dingell (D) '98 nominee William Morse (R) '98 nominee Edward Andrew Hlavac (L), '94 GOP nominee? Ken Larkin (T),

Key to Party Identification.
(D) =
Democratic Party
(G) = Green Party
(I) = independent candidates
(L) = Libertarian Party
(Rfm) = Reform Party
(R) = Republican Party
(SW) = Socialist Workers Party
(T) = U.S. Taxpayers Party - Affiliated with the Constitution Party

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.