Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive
Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page

Arkansas Map, Link to Arkansas's Home Page Arkansas Flag, Link to Arkansas's Home Page
Arkansas Secretary of State, Elections
2000 Arkansas Democratic Presidential Primary Results
May 23, 2000
Al Gore 78.6%
Lyndon LaRouche 22.4%
2000 Arkansas Republican Presidential Primary Results
May 23, 2000
George W. Bush 80.2%
Alan Keyes 19.8%

2000 Arkansas Congressional Primary Results
May 23, 2000
1st Congressional District
Marion Barry (D) chiropractor Susan Myshka (R) 64.0%, businessman Jason Sutfin (R) 36.0%, George Moody (I)
2nd Congressional District
Vic Snyder (D) businessman Rob Thomas (R) 58.7%, ex-Gov. aide / attorney Rod Martin (R) 41.3%,
3rd Congressional District
No Democrat Asa Hutchinson (R) James Ackerman (L)?,
4th Congressional District
ex-television reporter Dewayne Graham (D) 22.4%, St. Sen. Mike Ross (D) 43.7%, ex-St. Rep. / '98 nominee Judy Smith (D) 21.8%, Congressional aide Bruce Carleton Harris (D) 11.7%, Jay Dickey (R),
2000 Arkansas Congressional Run-Off Results
June 13, 2000
4th Congressional District
St. Sen. Mike Ross (D) 58.8%, ex-television reporter Dewayne Graham (D) 41.2%, Jay Dickey (R),

1. Bold indicates incumbent. Yellow district indicates open races. Blue boxes indicates winner. Red print indicates change in party control.

2. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(L) = Libertarian Party
(R) = Republican Party

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.