Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1999 Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive
Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Mississippi Map, Link to Mississippi's Home Page Mississippi Flag, Link to Mississippi's Home Page
1999 Mississippi Congressional and Statewide Primary Results
Filing Deadline: March 1, 1999, Primary: August 3, 1999, Runoff: August 24, 1999, Election: November 2, 1999
Last Updated: July 31, 1999
Predictions, Notes, List of State Parties
Governor, 56% in '95, 2nd term
Next election in 1999, Kirk Fordice (R) barred from 3rd term
Lt. Gov. Ronnie Musgrove, ex-St. Supreme Court Justice James "Jimmy" Roberts Jr, '96 U.S. Senate nominee / farmer James "Bootie" Hunt, elementary school teacher Carrie Harris, Katie Perrone, white supremacist Richard Barrett, Charles Bell, Elton Davis Wall, ex-U.S. Rep. Mike Parker, St. Rep. Charles V. "Charlie" Williams, ex-Lt. Gov. Eddie Briggs, Crystal Springs Mayor / religious right activist Dan M. Gibson, perennial candidate George "Wagon Wheel" Blair, perennial candidate Shawn O'Hara, states' rights activist Jim Giles (I), radio commentator Jerry L. Ladner (Rfm), Helen P. Perkins (I),
Lt. Governor
Next election in 1999, Ronnie Musgrove (D) running for Gov.
Secretary of the Senate Amy Tuck, St. Sen. Grey Flowers Ferris, Troy Brown, St. Sen. Bill Hawks, St. Rep. Terry W. Brown,
Attorney General
Next election in 1999,
Mike Moore, Gov. aide Mark Garriga,
Secretary of State
Next election in 1999
Eric Clark, business executive Nick Walters,
Next election in 1999
Marshall Bennett, No Republican
Next election in 1999
Assistant Attorney General Rod Nixon, Phil Bryant, tax reform activist Carl Zimmerman (Rfm),
Agriculture & Commerce Commissioner
Next election in 1999
Lester Spell, '95 candidate Roger D. Crowder, Fred T. Smith, No Republican
Insurance Commissioner
Next election in 1999
George Dale, Charles Ravencraft,

1. Key to Predictions: Roll Call,
The Cook Political Report,
The Rothenberg Political Report,
Campaign & Election Magazine,
D.C.'s Political Report

2. Bold indicates incumbent. Yellow district indicates open races. Blue boxes indicates winner. Red print indicates change in party control.

3. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(Rfm) = Reform Party
(R) = Republican Party

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.