Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1999 Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive
Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Mississippi Map, Link to Mississippi's Home Page Mississippi Flag, Link to Mississippi's Home Page
Mississippi Secretary of State - Elections
1999 Mississippi Statewide Results
Filing Deadline: March 1, 1999, Primary: August 3, 1999, Runoff: August 24, 1999, Election: November 2, 1999
Last Updated: November 29, 1999
Predictions, Notes, List of State Parties
Governor, 56% in '95, 2nd term, Kirk Fordice (R) barred from 3rd term
Campaign & Election's Odds: 6:5 Democrat
Lt. Gov. Ronnie Musgrove (D) 49.5%, ex-U.S. Rep. Mike Parker (R) 48.6%, radio commentator Jerry L. Ladner (Rfm) 1.1%, Helen P. Perkins (I) 0.8%
Lt. Governor
Ronnie Musgrove (D) running for Gov.
Secretary of the Senate Amy Tuck (D) 53%, St. Sen. Bill Hawks (R) 47%,
Attorney General
Mike Moore (D) 63%, Gov. aide Mark Garriga (R) 37%,
Secretary of State
Eric Clark (D) 68%, business executive Nick Walters (R) 32%,
Marshall Bennett (D), No Republican
Assistant Attorney General Rod Nixon (D) 41%, Phil Bryant (R) 55%, tax reform activist Carl Zimmerman (Rfm) 4%,
Agriculture & Commerce Commissioner
Lester Spell (D), No Republican
Insurance Commissioner
George Dale (D) 74%, Charles Ravencraft (R) 26%,

1. Key to Predictions: Roll Call,
The Cook Political Report,
The Rothenberg Political Report,
Campaign & Election Magazine,
D.C.'s Political Report

2. Bold indicates incumbent. Yellow district indicates open races. Blue boxes indicates winner. Red print indicates change in party control.

3. Key to Party Identification.
(C) = Constitution Party
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(L) = Libertarian Party
(NL) = Natural Law Party
(Rfm) = Reform Party
(R) = Republican Party
(South) = Southern Party
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.