Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1997 Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive
Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions
State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Texas Map, Link to Texas's Home PageTexas Flag, Link to Texas's Home Page
Texas Secretary of State - Elections Division
1997 & 1998 Texas Special Congressional Election Results
Notes, List of State Parties
20th Cong. District, 63.7% in '96 for Henry B. Gonzalez (D) who resigned on 12/31/97 after 18 ½ Terms,
District Judge Charlie Gonzalez (D) 63.2% '96 nominee / research scientist James Walker (R) 35.6% system analyst / '96 nominee Alejandro "Alex" DePeña (L) 1.2%
28th Cong. District, March 15, 1997 Special Election, 75.4% in '96 for Frank Tejeda (D) who died 2/97,
St. Rep. Ciro D. Rodriguez (D) 46.12%, Juan F. Solis, III (D) 26.5%, Lauro A. Bustamante (D) 2.69%, Micahel Idrogo (D) 0.21%, Patrick A. Mason (D) 0.51%, Mike G. Pacheco (D) 0.76%, Phil Ross (D) 1.23%, John A. "Drew" Traeger (D) 2.36%, Carlos I. Uresti (D) 4.42%, Oliver Lowell Blair (R) 0.55%, Mark Cude (R) 8.06%, Jose Julian De La Rocha (R) 0.17%, John P. Kelly (R) 4.04%, Narciso V. Mendoza (R) 2.04%, Robert Cantu (I) 0.26%, Frances Gasch (WI) 0%, Jerome Gonzales (WI) 0%, Lauro Bustamante (WI) 0%, Joyce Wageck (WI) 0%, Steven Finch (WI) 0%,
28th Cong. District, April 12, 1997 Run-Off, 75.4% in '96 for Frank Tejeda (D) who died 2/97,
St. Rep. Ciro D. Rodriguez (D) 66.68%, Juan F. Solis, III (D) 31.31%

1. Bold indicates incumbent. Yellow district indicates open races. Blue boxes indicates winner. Red print indicates change in party control.

2. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(L) = Libertarian Party
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.