Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1990 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Map of Alabama, Link to Alabama's Home Page Flag of Alabama, Link to Alabama's Home Page
Alabama Secretary of State - Election Division

1990 Alabama Congressional and Statewide Results

Notes, List of State Parties
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Republican,
N.E.A. lobbyist Paul Hubbert (D) 48% Guy Hunt (R) 52%
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Democrat,
Howell Heflin (D) 60.6% St. Sen. Bill Cabaniss (R) 39.4% write-in 0.0%
1st Congressional District, 3rd term
No Democrat Sonny Callahan (R) 99.6% write-in 0.4%
2nd Congressional District,
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Republican,
Faye Bagginao (D) 48.7% William L. "Bill" Dickinson (R) 51.3% write-in 0.0%
3rd Congressional District
Glen Browder (D) 73.7% Don Sledge (R) 26.3% write-in 0.0%
4th Congressional District
Tom Bevill (D) 99.7% No Republican write-in 0.3%
5th Congressional District, Ronnie G. Flippo (D) retiring
D.C.'s Political Report's Prediction: Democrat,
Robert E. "Bud" Cramer (D) 67.1% Albert McDonald (R) 32.9% write-in 0.0%
6th Congressional District
Ben Erdreich (D) 92.8% No Republican David A. Alvarez (I) 6.0%, Nathaniel Ivory (I) 1.2%,
7th Congressional District
Claude Harris (D) 70.5% Michael D. Barker (R) 20.5% write-in 0.0%

1. Bold indicates incumbent. Yellow district indicates open races. Blue boxes indicates winner. Red print indicates change in party control.

2. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(R) = Republican Party
(WI) = write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.