Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1988 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Ohio Map, Link to Ohio's Home Page Ohio Flag, Link to Ohio's Home Page
Ohio Secretary of State
1988 Ohio Presidential and Congressional Results 
Key to Party Identification
Governor Michael Dukakis (D) Vice President George H. W. Bush (R) Lenora B. Fulani (NewA), Lyndon H. LaRouche (I), ex-U.S. Rep. Ronad E. "Ron" Paul (L), Edward Winn (WL), Larry Holmes (WI), Henry King (WI), David Richard Wobser (WI),
Howard M. Metzenbaum (D) ex-mayor George V. Voinovich (R) write in
1st Congressional District
Charles "Charlie" Luken (D) Steve Chabot (R)
2nd Congressional District
Chuck R. Stidham (D) Willis D. Gradison Jr. (R)
3rd Congressional District
Tony P. Hall (D) Ron Crutcher (R)
4th Congressional District
No Democrat Michael G. Oxley (R) write in
5th Congressional District, Delbert Latta (R) retiring
Tom Murray (D) Paul E. Gillmor (R)
6th Congressional District
Gordon R. Roberts (D) Bob McEwen (R)
7th Congressional District
Jack Schira (D) Michael DeWine (R)
8th Congressional District
John Griffin (D) Donald E. Lukens (R)
9th Congressional District
Marcy Kaptur (D) Al Hawkins (R) write in
10th Congressional District
John M. Buchanan (D) Clarence E. Miller (R)
11th Congressional District
Dennis E. Eckart (D) millionaire Margaret R. Mueller (R) write in
12th Congressional District
Mark P. Brown (D) John R. Kasich (R)
13th Congressional District
Donald J. Pease (D) Dwight Brown (R)
14th Congressional District
Thomas C. Sawyer (D) Loreta Lang (R)
15th Congressional District
Mark S. Froehlich (D) Chalmers P. Wylie (R)
16th Congressional District
Melvin J. Gravely (D) Ralph Regula (R)
17th Congressional District
James A. Traficant, Jr. (D) Frederick W. Lenz (R)
18th Congressional District
Douglas Applegate (D) William C. Abraham (R)
19th Congressional District
Edward F. Feighan (D) Noel F. Roberts (R)
20th Congressional District
Mary-Rose Oakar (D) Michael Sajna (R)
21st Congressional District
Louis Stokes (D) Franklin H. Roski (R)

1. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(L) = Libertarain Party
(NewA) = New Alliance Party
(R) = Republican Party
(WL) = Workers League
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.