Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1986 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Pennsylvania Map, Link to Pennsylvania's Home PagePennsylvania Flag, Link to Pennsylvania's Home Page
Pennsylvania Department of State - Bureau of Commissions, Elections and Legislation
1986 Pennsylvania Congressional Results
Key to Party Identification
Bob Edgar (D) Arlen Specter (R) Lance S. Haver (Con)
1st Congressional District
Thomas M. Foglietta (D) Anthony J. Mucciolo (R)
2nd Congressional District
William H. Gray III (D) No Republican Linda R. Ragin (NewA)
3rd Congressional District
Robert A. Borski (D) Robert A. Rovner (R)
4th Congressional District
Joseph P. "Joe" Kolter (D) Al Lindsay (R) Emily C. Fair (Pop)
5th Congressional District
Tim Ringgold (D) Richard T. Schulze (R)
6th Congressional District
Gus Yatron (D) Norm Bertasavage (R)
7th Congressional District
Bill Spingler (D) Curt Weldon (R)
8th Congressional District
Peter H. Kostmayer (D) David A. Christian (R)
9th Congressional District
Bud Shuster (D, R) Bud Shuster (R, D)
10th Congressional District
Robert C. Bolus (D) Joseph M. McDade (R)
11th Congressional District
Paul E. Kanjorksi (D) Marc Holtzman (R)
12th Congressional District
John P. Murtha (D) Kathy Holtzman
13th Congressional District
Joseph M. Hoeffel (D) Lawrence Coughlin (R)
14th Congressional District
William J. Coyne (D) No Republican Richard Edward Caligiuri (L), Mark Weddleton (SW), Thomas R. McIntyre (Pop), Phyllis Gray (WL),
15th Congressional District
Joe Simonetta (D) Ron Ritter (R)
16th Congressional District
James D. Hagelgans (D) Robert S. Walker (R)
17th Congressional District
Michael S. Ogden (D) George W. Gekas (R)
18th Congressional DistrictCongressional
Doug Walgren (D) Ernie Buckman (R)
19th Congressional District
Richard F. Thornton (D) William F. "Bill" Goodling (R)
20th Congressional District
Joseph M. Gaydos (D, R) Joseph M. Gaydos (R, D) Alden W. Vedder (WL)
21st Congressional District
Joylyn Blackwell (D) Thomas J. "Tom" Ridge (R)
22nd Congressional District
Austin J. Murphy (D, R) Austin J. Murphy (R, D)
23rd Congressional District
Bill Wachob (D) William F. "Bob" Clinger, Jr. (R)

1. Key to Party Identification.
(con) = Consumer Party
(D) = Democratic Party
(L) = Libertarian Party
(NewA) = New Alliance Party
(Pop) = Populist Party
(R) = Republican Party
(SW) = Socialist Workers Party
(WL) = Workers League Party

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.