Link to Democratic Party
Link to Republican Party
List of other political parties
Sponsor of D.C.'s Political Report

1986 Election Results

Web D.C.'s Report

State by State Coverage D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Link to Political Parties Presidential Elections Current Calendar of Political Events List of Open Seats Current Poll Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Forum for Discussion Election Results Subscribe to D.C.'s Political Report Link to Political Organizations Archive

Subscribe to D.C.s Political Report List of ALL Presidential Candidates Presidential Predictions State by State Coverage of Elections List of ALL Political Parties Governmental, Political and Media Links Election Results from 1988 and continuing 2004 Political Calendar List of Open Seat Races Current Polls Numbers D.C.'s Political Report's Ratings Commentary by D.C. Finegold-Sachs Archive of Daily Reports Open Discussion Forum
Get BlogAd Political Insider Network

Return to Main Page
Ohio Map, Link to Ohio's Home Page Ohio Flag, Link to Ohio's Home Page
Ohio Secretary of State
1986 Ohio Congressional Results 
Key to Party Identification
John Glenn (D) Thomas N. Kindness (R) write in
1st Congressional District
Charles "Charlie" Luken (D) Fred E. Morr (R)
2nd Congressional District
William f. Stineman (D) Willis D. Gradison Jr. (R)
3rd Congressional District
Tony P. Hall (D) Ron Crutcher (R)
4th Congressional District
Clem T. Clatty Michael G. Oxley (R) Raven L. Workman (I)
5th Congressional District
Tom Murray (D) Delbert L. Latta (R)
6th Congressional District
Gordon R. Roberts (D) Bob McEwen (R) Amos Seeley (I)
7th Congressional District
No Democrat Michael DeWine (R)
8th Congressional District
John W. Griffin (D) Donald E. Lukens (R)
9th Congressional District
Marcy Kaptur (D) Mike Shufeldt (R)
10th Congressional District
John M. Buchanan (D) Clarence E. Miller (R)
11th Congressional District
Dennis E. Eckart (D) millionaire Margaret R. Mueller (R) Werner J. Lange (I)
12th Congressional District
Mark Timothy C. Jochim (D) John R. Kasich (R)
13th Congressional District
Donald J. Pease (D) William D. Nielsen, Jr. (R)
14th Congressional District
Thomas C. Sawyer (D) Lynn Slaby (R)
15th Congressional District
David L. Jackson (D) Chalmers P. Wylie (R)
16th Congressional District
William J. Kennick (D) Ralph Regula (R)
17th Congressional District
James A. Traficant, Jr. (D) James H. Fulks (R)
18th Congressional District
Douglas Applegate (D) No Republican
19th Congressional District
Edward F. Feighan (D) Gary C. Suhadolnik (R)
20th Congressional District
Mary-Rose Oakar (D) Bill Smith (R)
21st Congressional District
Louis Stokes (D) Franklin H. Roski (R)

1. Key to Party Identification.
(D) = Democratic Party
(I) = independent candidates
(R) = Republican Party
(WI) = Write-in candidates

Copyright 1998-2005 D.C. Finegold-Sachs.